Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -

(47 traveller reviews)

46

0

0

0

0

 

Fabulous Villa with stunning views of Marigot Bay

  •  
    5 of 5

The pictures do not do this property enough justice. A beautiful home overlooking Marigot Bay. 5 bedrooms each with their own on suite, great shared spaces, a beautiful patio that runs the back of the house overlooking Marigot Bay, and a fantastic pool.

We stayed for a week over the 4th of July and enjoyed every minute.

The owners provide a phenomenal amount of information on the house, Marigot Bay, and Saint Lucia before arrival. In addition, they maintain a great staff that assist in your stay (a house manager, optional cook, and an optional driver).

Will rent this villa again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Excellent Villa with an Exceptional Vantage Point

  •  5 of 5

The property is situated beautifully above Marigot Bay - the perfect location from which to do nothing, if you choose, and just enjoy an incredible view from almost any location in the villa. The villa itself is tasteful in design and function. I don't think the pictures on the websites give it proper credit. The beiges and whites contribute to a peaceful and relaxed setting, and the whitewash look on the exposed beams is inspired. And it's hard to put into words just how wonderful it feels to lay at night with a cooling Caribbean breeze freely circulating throughout the bedroom. Air conditioning is available but unnecessary. The beds are firm, which I like. Every appliance is in good working order and the kitchen and cupboards are well furnished with everything you need. This villa also offers a game room, which was a hit with our group of mostly young adults.

Marigot Bay is an excellent location from where to explore St Lucia, but the villa itself is the best place to be. Our most fun was at a small inlet to the south of Marigot Bay and only a short walk from the villa. We had our own beach and BBQ, very good snorkeling, and - for the adventurous - the opportunity to cliff dive from a large rock formation extending over the water. Incredible fun and memories for a lifetime.

One last item worth mentioning. The villa owner and his caretakers for the property are absolutely accommodating and invested in making your stay as enjoyable and carefree as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Pristine Property - Trip of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
Left on Jun 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
I always like to stay in a private residence versus a hotel as the privacy is something I really enjoy. This was by far the best I have ever stayed in. Everything about this home is impeccable. There was not a spot of dust anywhere (and this is a very large home), they had every cooking utensil you would ever need, top of the line appliances, and the finishes in the home are top of the line. You can tell that a lot of thought was put into designing this home. They have porches on 3 sides and no matter where you sit, there is a breathtaking view. Myself and one other person stayed here and while there of course was enough room, I think with 12 others we wouldn't be on top of each other. The pool was very clean and large to accommodate a large party also. There is also enough seating not only inside, but also outside to handle 12 or more so everyone can be together. There are 3 very large suites and en suite bathrooms that are very roomy and very well done. In addition, there are 2 additional bedrooms that are also a nice size. Chris is very responsive to any questions and makes sure that you have all the information you would ever need. We were a little weary of renting a car, but he assured us it wasn't as bad as it sounds to drive there. It took a little while getting used to driving on the other side of the road, but very glad we ended up renting a car. We got to see a lot of the island that we otherwise wouldn't have seen and got to meet a lot of the local residents. Also, while you are there, you will have support from individuals that live there that are happy to answer any questions. I look forward to returning with my family in the next year.
  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Spacious villa with amazing view looking down over Marigot Bay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on St. Lucia.....what a beautiful island with lots of friendly people. I don't think we could have picked a nicer place to stay. We have stayed at numerous VRBO rentals over the years and this by far was our favorite. Your location on top of the hill is amazing with that view looking over Marigot Bay! Chris did an excellent job communicating with us prior to our visit and supplying us with information regarding our trip. The outdoor space at your villa is great....we enjoyed coffee in the morning out on the deck watching the sailboats go in and out of the bay. Also appreciated the amount of seating/chairs that you have out there on the deck and by the pool. All accommodations were perfect.

We stopped at the Massey grocery store multiple times throughout the week. That was relatively close to the house and worked out very nicely. The black binder book with info was a nice resource for phone numbers....we called down to Chateau Mayo and ordered some pizzas for carry out one night.

One day we hired Cornelius to take us down to the Pitons with his water taxi. The climb up the Piton definitely was a cardio workout!! We can cross that off the bucket list....one of those things you do once, but not again.

We hardly used the air conditioners at all. We found that opening the windows let plenty of breeze into the house and cooled it down. Fans were an added bonus. We ate at the Chateau Mayo (short walk or drive from the villa) two or three times and the food was excellent each time.....our favorite spot!! They have an great happy hour as well.

Thanks again for sharing your villa with us. We enjoyed ourselves very much!! We hope to make it back again some day!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Just lived a dream here and still smiling!

  • 5 of 5

Did you ever have a dream of being in a paradise? Well you will surely find a piece of it if you stay at Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay!

I’ve just returned from 12 days celebrating a milestone birthday and retirement with 10 family members and friends (ages 16-70) sharing this very spacious, luxurious, clean, safe, comfortable and extremely functional villa. For all of the reviews that have raved about the spectacular and eye-catching views that come with this property from all sides, all I can say is DITTO! And yes, the pool is sensational, along with the fresh tropical breezes while on the balcony overlooking the enchantment of the bay.

During our stay we enjoyed a perfect blend of relaxing at the villa where everyone was free to read, swim, converse, take in the views or whatever one felt like doing, as well as touring about the island from Soufriere to see the Pitons and waterfall, to shopping in the Castries market, to some beach time in Rodney Bay.

Marigot Bay itself also had much to offer including some very good restaurants with gorgeous sunset views while dining by the sea, ferry rides over to the beach, and strolls along the boardwalk to admire some impressive water vessels. We did not rent a car but used the services of a regular taxi driver which worked well with our larger group, and our driver Moses could always be counted upon with our pre-arranged times.

From the point of inquiry about this vacation property, Chris was very professional and a pleasure to deal with and quick to communicate information, and all of Chris’s staff at the villa offered excellent service. Pauline and Cornelius are lovely people and took great care of all our needs including our first day food provisions since we arrived on a Sunday when grocery stores were closed. And the full day water taxi outing with Cornelius is not to be missed. Gail and Vitalis who provide the cleaning services and pool and garden upkeep are very hard workers and wonderful people.

If you were to ask if I would stay here again, my answer would be yes, in a heartbeat, and I very much hope I can plan to stay at Bay View Villa and continue the dream one day. I am so happy I found this place. It was perfect in every way for all of us. You will not be disappointed if you rent this property… the pictures do not lie and it is a 5 star property without a doubt!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Best Place to Stay in St Lucia

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend staying In Marigot Bay and this house was absolutely stunning. The views of the Bay were outstanding. The house is better looking and bigger than it appears in the photos. Plenty of room for everyone and well stocked. The owner provided lots of information that made planning easy and fun. Pauline and Cornelius, the property managers, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and responding promptly to all inquiries. We did rent a car while we were here, but I will note signage is sorely lacking on St Lucia so be prepared to ask for directions. I did purchase the map that was recommended and this was helpful. The locals were all very courteous and willing to assist us in our travels.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Wonderful Villa_Book this Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 5 Adults & 1 Child for a 2 week stay at the Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia. This was our first trip to St. Lucia and we were not disappointed.

First of all, Chris Beechings, the owner of the villa goes above and beyond from the start of the rental process. He gives you a very clear understanding of Bay View and what to expect in the area. He was very informative from Start to Finish, he has wonderful information about the Island, Tours and what to do and where to go as well as a complete inventory of the house. His management staff is top notch, we meet Pauline upon our arrival and she did a very excessive walk through to ensure any or all questions were answered. Pauline was excellent to work with, she suggested a great place for our first nights dinner in Marigot Bay as well as setting up transportation to Castries for a market run for fresh provisions the next morning.

The villa itself is spacious, clean, very functional for a group of any size. There are 3 King Bedroom, and 2 Queen bedrooms all very similar layouts, Great in suite tile bathroom/showers and more than enough room, comfortable beds. Each room has a balcony to sit and enjoy the wonderful views of the Bay. The layout of the house is perfect and plenty of space to find a place to be alone if you like. There is also a downstairs game room with a ping pong table for those rainy days, or when you do not feel like being out side.

The Views are incredible on both sides of the Villa, Sunsets every night on the Front upper Balcony and all day views of the bay from the back side of the house. When we were there in February of 2017 some days he winds were so strong but with all the space at the Villa we were still able to enjoy the patio and not get blown away. We did not turn on the AC, cause you really do not need it with the wonderful breezes at the Villa.

We were able to book a tour to the Pitons with Cornelius and he was so informative about the area, history and set us up at a great restaurant for lunch, I would highly recommend using the staff to assist you in Tours...you will not be disappointed. We also used the driver Moses for a couple day trips and again very informative and accommodating...you will be very well taken care of.

I highly recommend that you book Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay. You will be taken care of from Start to finish and nothing is left to the unknown.This is a top notch Villa and worth the price....do not hesitate to book.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Lovely, well-organized, clean, great view.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was immaculate and well laid out. Not only did we have a gorgeous view of the Marigot Bay and the Caribbean on one side but from the front entrance and upper balcony, a view of a cove and the Caribbean.

The Beeching's staff was friendly and professional. Pauline greeted us on our arrival from the airport. The maid and gardener/pool man came mid week.

The grounds were lovely.

We drove less than 5 minutes to a parking lot by the Bay where there were a number of restaurants and a few shops. On the other side of the bay easily reached by a short boat/ferry ride, there were several other restaurants, a few hikes and accommodations.

We drove to a number of areas on the island to see interesting sites including the Pitons, a botanical rain forest with mineral baths and an old fort on Pigeon Island with a nice sandy beach and good snorkeling.

Very good restaurant on Marigot Bay- Rainforest Hideaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Simply spectacular stay at Bay View Villa-10 STARS

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four spent eight idyllic days at the Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia and we have only positive comments about the experience. First of all, Chris Beechings, the owner of the villa goes above and beyond what’s expected to make sure that each guest feels comfortable, safe, and informed. From the first moment of booking, every question was answered, tips were provided, and a couple of weeks before departing on our adventure, he emailed a complete packet of suggestions for things to do, places to go, and what to see.

The villa itself is spacious, clean, and welcoming with 4 master suites, three of which are king beds, one is a queen (all with private travertine bathrooms, walk in showers with rain shower heads) plus an additional double bedroom and three more bathrooms, one with a bathtub. Stone floors, teak wood staircase, fine linens, excellent lighting-the house is built to insure a comfortable, luxurious vacation. Four couples could easily enjoy a vacation here and not feel crowded. There is also a downstairs game room with a ping pong table for those monsoon rainy days when wandering outside is not advantageous.

Verandas and balconies offer both sunrise and sunset views of Marigot Bay or the Caribbean. The great room has plenty of seating, cooling fans, a TV with DVD(which we never used once), and a high end kitchen with first class cooking utensils. WiFi is fast and works in all the rooms. The swimming pool right outside of the kitchen is a great place to cool off on those hot days and in between beach dips. Another great perk of the house is having the laundry room with two washing machines and plenty of towels and linens. Bring your own soap and toiletries.

The caretakers, Cornelius and Pauline, are extremely helpful. When we got lost driving from the airport, Pauline was able to direct us to the villa. There are very few road signs and no street addresses in St. Lucia, so it can be a bit challenging to find something without stopping to ask. You’ll be told to watch for bus stops, store emblems, big trees, etc. when directions are sought.

Marigot Bay is without a doubt the prettiest bay in the Caribbean as James Michener evidently remarked. Dr. Doolittle with Rex Harrison was shot here. We had such a wonderful time in St. Lucia. I highly recommend that you book Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay. You and your party will be delighted. Chris will make sure that you have every instruction possible. 10 Stars!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Absolutely fabulous villa with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

The villa was everything we had hoped for and more. It was extremely well equipped, the views were stunning and the pool was fabulous.

We loved snorkelling at Anse Cochon and Anse Castanette and Sugar Beach. We also visited the cocoa plantation which was very family friendly, followed by gorgeous Piton Waterfalls.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Amazing Views - Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 people that stayed at the Bay View Villas in July 2016. Every one of us was thrilled with the villa. With all the room in the house to relax, eat or just enjoy the scenery outside there was never an issue with the size of our group. The wonderful dips in the pool as it was 85 and humid every day and all the boats coming and going was always very interesting to watch.

Chris and Liz do a great job with keeping in contact with you before your trip and all the tips and information they send prior to the trip is very helpful. We did not rent a car and used a taxi for 8 of us the whole week while we were there. The taxi driver was set up by Pauline the caretaker for the villa before we left so there were no issues with us having a driver to the villa when we arrived at the airport in St Lucia. The driver also stopped at the local grocery store before we got to the villa which was very helpful for our group.

When we arrived Pauline was there to greet us along with showing us around the house.

We enjoyed many excursions while we were there. We enjoyed a tour with CoSol Tours which is mainly a Cruise line tour around St. Lucia but we were able to book it as well. The tour stopped at a banana plantation, the owner of the tour’s house for a breakfast, sulfur hot springs, waterfall swimming, continued on to Soufriere, saw the Pitons, rode on a glass bottom boat to Sugar Beach where we stayed for a while to swim and relax. We also went on the gondola rainforest ride, zip-lining through the rainforest and did some hiking. Cornelius set up a Catamaran tour to Rodney Bay and lastly we went to Castries to the open market for shopping. We enjoyed meals at Doolittle’s, Chateau Mygo and Rainforest Hideaway. They were all very good.

If you are looking for adventure, relaxation, swimming and amazing views, this is the place for you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

The Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to stay in this beautiful home for a week with friends. Wow!!! The views are beautiful, the location above Marigot Bay is perfect, and the caretaker (Cornelius) will fulfill your every need. If you have a chance, let Chef Joel and Sharon cook a meal for you at the house. You won't be sorry if you book this delightful property!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Luxurious Villa location for our second honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in St Lucia and feel wonderfully rested and restored. This was in very large part due to Bay View Villa, its position, its amenities, its cooling breeze and its wonderful peace and tranquillity. We cannot recommend it more highly.

We were met on arrival by Pauline and Cornelius, a delightful couple who showed us where everything was and were a source of knowledge for anything and everything. Marigot Bay is a delightful picturesque bay, popular with visiting yachts, and has its own picture-perfect little beach complete with palm trees, bars and restaurants. However, we enjoyed simply looking down on it from our spectacular position high above the sea, chilling peacefully beside our own large pool, glass in hand!

We loved St Lucia too, with its happy-go-lucky, chilled out style and heavenly temperatures. Even the regular showers didn’t interfere with anything for long, simply cooling things down momentarily and keeping the island green and lush.

We used our hire car to do some exploring around the island, but most frequently went north to Castries and Rodney Bay, enjoying the many excellent restaurants (for which Cornelius was a great source of recommendations.)

There are many, many boat trips available but we enjoyed the luxury of a personal hire with Cornelius, who is a skilled boatsman and who took us on 2 trips, the first (a half day) when he took us snorkelling (our first time!) and provided us with all the equipment and tuition, which was brilliant. The second trip was a full day including snorkelling, lunch in Soufriere, more snorkelling and of course a private guided tour of all the bays and beaches stopping wherever we wanted, along the way. Perfection - and all at a very reasonable price.

So, all in all, a great success – but the star of the show was Bay View Villa - and we loved it so much that we are already booked in to return next year - for our third honeymoon!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fantastic villa with breathtaking bay view

  • 5 of 5

The villa was perfect for our family holiday to celebrate my Dads 70th - our party included his 3 grandchildren aged 2, 3 and 7 months. It was extremely well equipped, spacious and airy with the most amazing views. The pool was the source of many hours entertainment for all ages - perfect to cool off in! We had many a pleasant evening grilling fresh fish and jerk chicken on the BBQ, whilst chilling out on the terrace.

Location wise, having the restaurants, coffee shop / bakery a few minutes down the hill in Marigot Bay was great. The kids absolutely loved catching the little boat across to the beach and spent many an hour digging in the sand and splashing in the sea. A favourite pastime for the adults was watching the sun go down over the bay whilst enjoying an ice cold Pieton beer!

We also ventured into Castries on a number of occasions to buy fresh fish from the local market and used the opportunity to stock up on herbs, spices and fruit and vegetables.

In summary, a fantastic holiday would certainly recommend Bayy View VIlla. It is worth noting that Chris (the owner) provides the most detailed local information to help you, and then whilst in St Lucia, Pauline and the team will look after you amazingly well!

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Best Location, house and view on the island!

  • 5 of 5

Bayview Villa was more than we expected, and from the pictures we saw and service we received leading up to our stay, we were expecting a lot! The views are absolutely breathtakingly phenomenal - the pictures shown on the websites just can't do it justice. Chris, Pauline, Cornelius, and everyone else couldn't have been better. They were friendly, prompt, and helpful with whatever we needed.

We traveled all up and down the west coast of the island and we are quite sure that we picked that Marigot Bay and Bayview Villa are the best and most beautiful (by far) spot on the island. The house was immaculate and comfortable for 2 people or 12 people.

We are already discussing a return trip, which we will be squeezing in between other vacations - we just loved it that much!

Also, there are some great restaurant selections in Marigot Bay, so you don't have to go far if you don't want to.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

spectactacular villa and view

  • 5 of 5

We spent three weeks here. Family of eleven, age range 2-62. Absolutely perfect with wonderful views. Beautiful, spacious and well equipped villa. Owners, Management and cleaning staff we so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Three weeks was just not long enough.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Paradise Found - and it's at Bay View Villa

  • 5 of 5

Chris :

I just wanted to send you a quick e_mail to say thank you for all that you, Pauline, Cornelius and Moses did to make our week an absolutely amazing one! The Bay View Villa was just spectacular and we loved the way that we could detach from everything or go on sightseeing visits. We spent a day with Cornelius and that was without question the best day of the vacation - it was very fairly priced and we went at our own pace. There literally was nothing that we did not enjoy about the week. Everything met or exceeded our expectations and I believe your attention to detail, information and support made it truly a memorable week for my entire family. My wife is already actively planning when we will be able to return, which we undoubtedly will do.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Best Property on the Island

  • 5 of 5

I want to start out this review by simply saying that you will not find a more amazing view, or house, on the island. After looking at some pictures and reading reviews for homes on St Lucia, I immediately contacted the owner of this house, Chris. Despite the fact that he is based in the UK and I am in the US, he could not have been more responsive from our very first conversation. Once we booked the house, Chris sent me information on the house, the island, what to do/where to go and some suggestions for when you arrive. I cannot stress how nice this was since it was an island I had never been to.

One of the suggestions that Chris gave was that when you arrive at the airport, to have his property managers Pauline and Cornelius, coordinate a taxi to pick you up and take you to the house. They also would have a rental car dropped off at Bay View Villa the next day. Please, please take them up on it. It does not cost much more (if any) than an extra day of rental car fees. Plus, you don’t run the risk of getting lost like we did. Despite the fact that there is only one main road on the island, there are very few street signs, and even with a map, it can be hard to miss the turn off for Marigot Bay. After we eventually found the house, Pauline and Cornelius were there waiting for us. They are the most welcoming, wonderful people. We could not believe the house that we walked in to. It was huge, clean, lovely, and had a wrap-around porch that I believe has the best view of Marigot Bay out there.

The next day we all woke up in what we thought was heaven. It was sunny, the view of the ocean to the bay was incredible, and we were able to relax and read by the pool our first morning. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil, dish, pot/pan that you could need so we cooked most of our meals in. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all beautifully done, have lots of natural light and are very spacious. Despite a few hiccups with the house that could not have been avoided, we had the most incredible experience. And even with those hiccups, Pauline handled everything beautifully and was so quick to respond.

In short, book this house. It includes an owner that is very informative and cares very much about the house, wonderful property managers that can fix/handle anything, and the best view out there. You will not find a more complete and wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fabulous villa in marvellous location

  • 5 of 5

This English owned villa was the perfect venue for a group of long-standing friends holidaying in this magnificent location. It is well-equipped and immaculate and is as stunning as the photographs. Chris will provide excellent customer service and there is plenty to do in the area. You cannot fail to have a wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

 

A little slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning house in the most amazing position in beautiful Marigot Bay. We think Marigot Bay is the most beautiful place to stay on the island and Bay View Villa the best place there. The house is bright and airy and beautifully kept, with stunning sea and bay views and a wonderful pool and deck for enjoying the sun in complete privacy. Our holiday was great enhanced by all the helpful information from Chris and nothing has been to much trouble, given we were travelling with a 13 week old, the house was perfect. We plan to return with the whole family.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Best View on the Island!

  • 5 of 5

After what should have been a romantic trip for 2 blossomed into a family trip of 6, we found this absolutely breathtaking property in Marigot Bay. Typical ocean views have NOTHING on Bay View Villa. Watching the sailboats and catamarans serenely cruise in and out of the bay and still being able to view the ocean from both sides of the house - you could just lose yourself in the view all day, every day. The property itself was wonderful - the floorplan was perfect for both kids and adults to have together time or quiet time. The kitchen was well-appointed, the bathrooms were gorgeous, and the game room was a huge hit for the kiddos. The pool was delightful - just the perfect temperature and depth. And for those with younger kids, the railings all the way around the pool deck and porches definitely gave me a sense of security up on that ridgeline.

Outside of the house, we enjoyed Marigot Bay restaurants: Doolittle's and Chateau Mygo, plus some homemade ice cream and sherbet to die for. Groceries were easy, both in the small shop in Marigot Bay and the Super J in Cul de Sac. We also did a private day sail with Oasis Sail and their fantastic crew down to Soufriere and the Pitons. Lucian Style helped us schedule segway and horseback riding tours in Castries and Cap Estate. And Rainforest Adventures offered thrilling zip lines and aerial tram (sky ride) through the rainforest.

St Lucia was a bucket list vacation for us, and it didn't disappoint. We would absolutely recommend this property again and again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

An amazing way to experience St. Lucia

  • 5 of 5

Nothing has been overlooked by the owners of this beautiful property. My husband and I spent a fantastic week here with our five sons, and our niece and nephew. There was plenty of room for us all and a host of activities to keep everyone happy.

The house has everything you could possibly need and Chris sends along so many ideas of things to do that it makes planning very easy.

The highlight of the trip for us was the day we spent on Cornelius' boat at the beginning of the week. There was room for all nine of us and his knowledge of the island was interesting and helpful as we planned how to spend the rest of out time in St. Lucia. He took us to Sugar Beach where we went snorkeling and had amazing views of the Pitons. He arranged lunch reservations for in Soufrieres and let us stop at other locations on the trip back, all for a very fair price. It's not to be missed!

Each day we'd set out on a different adventure and then stop into Chateau Mygo at the bottom of the hill in Marigot Bay to watch the sun set and chat with visitors from all over the world. Then we had the Bay View Villa to look forward to returning to for dinner and a dip in pool.

You will remember the beautiful breezes and the stunning views from the deck long after you have returned home. We absolutely loved the time we spent there.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Spectacular Villa for an incredible family holiday

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is an amazing place to stay on the island of St. Lucia! The home offers an spectaculr view that is enjoyable day and night. The location is very convenient to the " must see" sights on the island. Our family of nine have visited many of the Carribean Islands staying at various resorts and they loved staying here with all the comforts of home. Chris provides such details of not only the Villa but everything on the island which allowed our family to follow his wonderful recommendations from sight seeing to high quality restaurants throughout our trip. Pauline and Cornelius were always available to us during our trip if we needed them and Cornelius offers a wonderful water taxi service. Our family was able to use his service for a beautiful day at the beach for swimming and snorkeling and deep sea fishing for the guys. I would highly recommend this beautiful Villa if you plan on visiting the island of St Lucia!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fabulous location for a group of friends

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and bright villa, every amenity we could think of. We stayed for a week with a group of 6 friends and loved to cook in the perfect kitchen or grill some fresh fish and enjoy the evening on the veranda. Four of the rooms have private verandas so everyone could choose privacy or staying together. For 6 people the villa is almost too big, you get lost in the living room :-) The owner provides detailed information beforehand about everything you might want to know about the house and the island. The caretakers have been very helpful and assisted with the transfer as our rental car could not hold all six with luggage. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Great house, great view, great vacations

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for a vacation with our three adult children and their significant others. The booking process was very smooth and Chris was very responsive to any inquiry.

We had a wonderful time! The property is spotless, very well maintained and very comfortable for a large group. Needless to say that we spent a lot of time by the pool......

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Outstanding house and views

  • 5 of 5

We thought the photos were too good to be true, but the photos did not do the place justice! The house is exceptionally spacious, clean and bright, with every amenity you would want. We loved the location and views, it gives a solid breeze that makes the place more comfortable and with few to no bugs. We really felt like royalty overlooking the Bay! Marigot Bay is also lovely and has lots to offer. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fantastic Spot for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6 recently returned from our stay at Bay View Villa, and we could not have been happier with our accommodations, and experiences we were able to enjoy as a result of the help from the owners as well as the properties caretakers! As you have read in the other reviews, the view is magnificent and words can't do it justice. We traveled around the island quite a bit, and all agreed if we could do it again we would still stay in Marigot at Bay View Villa. Tip - If you want to spend a day exploring the island, do it with Cornelius, one of the property care takers. He has a great little boat, knows the island very well, and will be your personal water chauffeur for a day, at a more than fair price!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

The description of this fabulous villa just doesn't do it justice. You have to experience it yourself to totally comprehend just how spectacular this place is. And the views? Simply breathtaking.

We stayed for one week (wish it had been longer) with five couples and Chris's villa accommodated us all perfectly. He simply thought of everything when constructing it — you could spend the entire week there and have a fabulous time.

We did, however, spend a few days exploring with our rental cars and I can honestly say that this location is one of the most, if not the most, picturesque on the island. You simply cannot go wrong renting this beautiful home and Chris is a pleasure to do business with.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

A view so majestic and a Villa so beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived not sure what to expect. There were 10 of us. It was every bit and more as aadvertised. The Villa is huge, the kitchen open and modern. The swimming pool is so large that you can have several people in and the are not stepping on each other. The view, oh that view. We woke up and looked out....wow!!! The quiet. The game room. The upstairs. We had a phenomenal time in St. Lucia and where we stayed contributed big time to that. Please check out St. Lucia and this villa. The owners take care of you every step of the way. Josine D

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

A view so majestic and a Villa so beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived not sure what to expect. There were 10 of us. It was every bit and more as aadvertised. The Villa is huge, the kitchen open and modern. The swimming pool is so large that you can have several people in and the are not stepping on each other. The view, oh that view. We woke up and looked out....wow!!! The quiet. The game room. The upstairs. We had a phenomenal time in St. Lucia and where we stayed contributed big time to that. Please check out St. Lucia and this villa. The owners take care of you every step of the way. Josine D

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend staying at Bay View Villa. It is impeccable, clean and beautifully kept. All appliances and furnishing are first rate so you can move in a feel comfortable and at home — everything is very user friendly. Each bedroom has its own master bath suite, making for very private quarters. Cornelius and Pauline were extremely welcoming and helpful so you feel settled in and relaxed right away. They are also very responsive if you need anything. The house has incredible views of both the ocean side and the bay side. The gorgeous setting makes you want to just stay there and enjoy the views and all the activity in this sensationally beautiful harbor. The neighboring community is warm, friendly and helpful. Excellent local dining — we recommend the new Capella Restaurant right on the harbor — it is beautiful with superb service and cuisine.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Spacious, comfortable house with gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5

Villa was impeccable, clean and beautifully kept. All appliances and furnishings were first rate, making it easy to relax and immediately feel at home. Cornelius and Pauline were extremely welcoming, helpful and responsive. The property has gorgeous views of both the ocean side and the bay side. And each bedroom has its own master bath suite. Gorgeous setting makes you want to just stay there and enjoy the views and all the activity in this sensationally beautiful harbor. The neighboring community is warm, friendly and helpful. Excellent local dining — we recommend the new Capella Restaurant right on the harbor — it is beautiful with superb service and cuisine.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Simply Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

This villa looks amazing from the photos but is even better when you get there! It's in a great position overlooking Marigot Bay and you feel yourself begin to chill the minute you arrive (even before unpacking!) It is brilliantly equipped - to be honest the kitchen is better equipped than mine and there is nothing you could possibly need that isn't there. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all equally spacious and extremely comfortable. Our children declared them the best rooms they'd ever had (not sure how we're going to live up to that!). The games room was a big hit. Pauline and Cornelius were extremely helpful and informative and the cleaners very thorough! Locals all helpful and friendly. The information provided by Chris the owner was incredibly detailed and accurate. We went to look at the Pitons but decided not to climb them - sticking to the beach instead. Pidgeon Island lovely too and well worth a visit. Really don't think anybody could be disappointed with this beautiful villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Perfection in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

What an outstanding place! Everything was catered for from start to finish. Pauline and Cornelius took excellent care of us and were round within ten minutes should anything need sorting, urgent or not (urgent being the gas running out on the BBQ, Cornelius was there in ten). The villa is a lot larger than the pictures let on and the views can't really be appreciated from images, you simply have to see it all for yourself! The bay itself is absolutely beautiful, visited for this beauty by tourists from all over the island, yet we were living there. The pool is very generously sized, as is the barbecue and pretty much everything else about the villa; ten adults very comfortably lived here for a month with room for some serious table tennis championships. The locals were all very welcoming and happy to point us in the right direction. Chris was extremely helpful in booking the villa, accommodating our needs and indeed offering excellent advice on local amenities and activities to go and do. The villa is in a perfect location for visiting the touristy top of the island or visiting Soufriere towards the south for the famous Pitons, Sugar Beach and many other places definitely worth a visit; by boat if you fancy it as this is the quickest way to get there. On top of its perfect location, the villa is perfectly designed, from the views over all 3 balconies to harbouring the cool breezes from the Caribbean Sea.

Best Bits:

Bay View Villa (we loved it in case you hadn't already realised)

Sugar Beach (by boat with some incredible snorkelling, sorted by Cornelius),

climbing a Piton (hard work and take lots more water than they advise),

Ladera bar (near Soufriere, you must go for the sunset but be prepared to pay a bit more than usual),

Pigeon Island (beach and views from Fort Rodney),

and finally Reduit Beach.

Google these places and you'll see a glimpse of how amazing they are. Overall we had a wonderful stay here and couldn't thank Chris enough for all his help and indeed making his villa available to holidaymakers. At no point did we see anywhere on the island we would rather be staying so if you want to go to Saint Lucia, you simply must stay at Bay View Villa, it is perfection in paradise.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

My sister's family and my family visited St Lucia recently and stayed at this stunning villa. The villa is just wonderful, luxurious and the views are stunning. The beach is 5 mins ride by car and the location is just perfect! The space in the house gave us privacy and space to sit and enjoy our evenings together. We cooked in the well equipped kitchen and swam in the pool next to it. We BarBQ'd on the balcony, beside the pool and really didn't need to go anywhere else. The island was amazing though and each day we looked forward to going back 'home'. Thank you Chris and Liz for sharing your villa with us. We will recommend it and return to it asap.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Listen to Chris (the owner) - he is on the money!!

  • 5 of 5

Firstly Chris (who I have only dealt with by email) is very particular.

He provides more comprehensive and accurate information than anyone I have ever rented from and that makes planning the holiday a breeze. He is also well known locally and, notwithstanding the general St Lucian desire to provide excellent service, I believe the contacts he provided from car hire to yacht charter did not want to let him down,

The villa is completely as described (photos can't tell the full story) and the service on the ground from Pauline and Cornellius charming, effective and prompt - Pauline was happy to source a chef to cook in to allow our own cooks (me) a night off without going out which with a large party (9 adults and 2 babies) can have its moments.

As the cook, I can vouch that the kitchen is very well equipped, although bring a hand blender as we did (advised by Chris) for pulping baby food.

The Weber BBQ is a high spec machine also - absence of which is a normal gripe of mine when renting (even 5 Star like Bay View).

We of course did eat out - several times all of us - and other times in 'pods'.

The choice in Marigot Bay is good and collectively we tried most - we all agree (by a margin) that the Rainforest Hideaway is best. At £25/$40 a head for the set menu it was the most expensive, but of course against high end UK/US restaurants actually cheap.

Any negatives - well actually no - we had one (non) issue when the chef managed to exhaust the water supply, but Cornellius came and fixed it so quickly it might as well not have happened. This is positive as the real test (IMHO) is the response to an issue, not the absence of same.

In terms of the island itself, it is not an accident that it features so highly in press reviews - spectacular scenery, wonderful people, so much to do.

On the subject of people, we did have a car breakdown coming from the airport (sorted quickly by Drive-a- Matic), but we were astonished when a gentleman, the Hon Shawn A, Edward, the St Lucian Minister of Youth Development & Sports) stopped to help and insisted on taking us to the villa in his transport.

I can't imagine where else this might have happened.

Would I rent from Chris again - absolutely yes - we had the most marvellous holiday and as serial 5 star rentals we have plenty of comparatives.

Best activities:

Day yacht charter from Bateau Mygo - good value 4 out of 5

Segway tour in Rodney Bay - great outing 5/5

St Lucia Golf 4/5

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

 

The villa was as expected and promised

  • 5 of 5

very nice villa, well located with a wonderful view. Well equipped

We had a very nice stay in Ste Lucia

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review Anne-Marie. It was a pleasure to welcome our first guests from France, and the door will always be open for your return. Best wishes Chris.

 

 

Your own personal paradise...

  • 5 of 5

Set your expectations high, you will not be disappointed. Marigot Bay is the gem of St Lucia and Bay View Villa is masterfully designed with nearly 360 degree views of the island, the bay and the sea. You will feel like you have arrived at your own personal resort complete with a private swimming pool, upscale amenities and premium accommodations. Bay View Villa captures stunning views with its sweeping verandas, while you experience the exhilarating sea breezes and feel the true essence of St Lucia. Thank you Chris for sharing your amazing villa with us. We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Lovely villa with incredible views and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

I just don't know where to start but I'll try to describe how lovely Bay View Villa is by saying it exceeded our expectations. The photos don't do it justice because when you arrive and walk in the views just go on and on. From the grand entrance, wrap around verandas, lovely suites with huge bathrooms and lovely kitchen it provides everything you could possibly need and more. The pool is fantastic and huge... we ate breakfast every morning outside to enjoy the incredible views of Marigot Bay. One evening we had dinner on the patio and felt truly blessed to have the loveliest view in the entire Bay. Nina was a dream and made everything perfect for us and the housekeeper was a delight! We were a party of nine and because the villa is so large and well laid out we all had our privacy which made for an excellent stay. I could go on and on because this was truly our most successful rental on home away and Chris the owner provided us with so much information on the island and things to do that we were well prepared when we arrived. It was such a pleasure from beginning to end and all I can really say is thank you Chris for sharing your lovely villa with us.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Amazing accommodation- held our wedding reception and honeymoon here -stunning!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time! All the hard work on the arrangements paid off and everything pretty much went to plan.

The car hire worked well and the car was totally reliable.

Nina & Henning were great, Henning even arranged deliveries of crates of beer – and at a discounted price!

We arranged a day trip with Andrew, (like him) where we did the usual Soufriere drive-in volcano & botanical gardens tour. We had a very good lunch in the Humming Bird Bar & Hotel which is in a very picturesque spot on the outskirts of Soufriere. We also did the market at Castries which is very interesting & bought quite a few veg we’d never seen before. We went to Pigeon Island and we went & had a look round the marina at Rodney Bay, which is worth a look and had a day at Reduit Beach which is great.

We had a sunset cruise back to Marigot in one of Frank’s boats which, aided by his crews’ generosity with the lethal rum punch, made for a very enjoyable trip back, even for those with little experience of being on a boat! Frank organised transport up to the villa, and shortly after delivered up Caribbean fare together with table cloths and lanterns which rounded off the day perfectly.

We enjoyed going across on the ferry to the spit & spent a couple of days over there swimming and canoeing and had a couple of very pleasant lunches at Doolittles. Hard to imagine a nicer location for a restaurant.

It was a magical experience and we will carry many happy memories (not to mention hundreds of photos!) for a long time.

It is a beautiful house and it was a truly special holiday so thank you Chris

PS Would we return? That’s a really silly question…..!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Beautiful villa, beautiful view, beautiful holiday

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, impressive villa, in one of the best locations in St Lucia. The imposing entrance leads into a massive sitting area with floor to ceiling views of the Bay and the rainforest beyond. The sitting area leads into the dining area with access to the terrace, the pool and uninterrupted views of all the activity in the Bay.

There are 3 large bedrooms on the upper floor, all with a veranda and looking over the rainforest or out towards the Caribbean and Mustique, great for catching the sun in the morning.

The kitchen is well appointed and the American Fridge with the icemaker was almost an essential item as the weather was so hot. The swimming pool is well maintained by Miguel, and we were told that it is one of the largest private pools in Marigot Bay. The terraces are very well designed to get the sun from early morning until it dips into the Caribbean, approximately 13 hours later, although there are plenty of shady spots for those people who want to cool off.

The villa is near the top of a private road, and Marigot Bay is accessible in about a 10 minute walk. There is a taxi rank in the Bay if you haven't hired a car, which will take you back up the hill. Marigot Bay has a bank, a nice bakery, and a small supermarket, however a large modern supermarket is available in Cul de Sac, which is a 10 minute drive away, and if you like hustle bustle, the local market is in Castries every Saturday morning, for amazing fruit, veg, herbs and spices.

The listing description was accurate, and if anything the villa was better than we hoped it would be. Chris (the owner) was extremely helpful with lots of information before we flew, and William who maintained the property was extremely friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend Bay View Villa to anyone looking for spacious, well presented holiday accommodation in a stunning, peaceful location.

I have reviewed the restaurants etc we visited on other sites, however if you want to see a different view of the villa, take the tiny ferry over to Doolittles and look up at the villas on the hill...you can't miss Bay View!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Top spot on St Lucia

  • 5 of 5

The Rolls Royce of villas with high quality furnishings/appliances bedrooms and showers. We were stunned by the views and the setting up a discrete hillside track overlooking the bay /rain forest etc amazing.

Perfect for families couples etc .

You could spend all your time on the villas terrace here with really going out but I of course was keen to see all the top endemic birds so went off into the rainforest at nearby Millet to see parrots /hawks etc, ditto the butterflies that surrounded the villa amazing tropical species so colourful and uplifting to the spirit.

.Go you will not be disappointed the locals ultra friendly and must b e one of the most picturesque spots on the planet with the unspoilt Marigot Bay marina ideal to eat in with little boat trips the only way to reach the Rainforest Hideaway & and Doollittles restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Great villa in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in St Lucia, the house was more impressive than we thought it would be based on the pictures online. There was nothing that could be improved on within the house and Nina was very helpful.

The car hire firm were good.

We visited Castries twice, Pigeon Island, Soufrière, the volcano and the Rabat and Fond Deux plantations. All were good, although I was a little underwhelmed by the volcano but glad to have gone nevertheless. The only thing I wanted to see which we did not get a chance to was the cricket stadium at Beausejour.

All in all a really great holiday and a beautiful place to visit. If anyone one of our friends are looking for a holiday in the Caribbean I would definitely recommend Bay View Villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Best rental property we have stayed at.

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 12 staying at Bay View Villa for 10 days, three couples with two children each. We have been renting vacation houses like this for years, and I can safely say that this house is the best we have stayed in yet, and absolutely perfect for our party size. Four of the bedrooms are suites - each with a spacious en-suite bathroom, and there are two additional full bathrooms (one by the pool) and one half bath, so there were absolutely no problems with bathroom sharing, as we have experienced in some other rental houses.

The views are stunning and we just couldn’t get enough. The kids always had something to do between the pool, game room and assortment of family games (and Wi-Fi of course). The public areas are very spacious, and the dining tables both inside and out perfectly accommodated the 12 of us.

During our December stay the weather was perfect and we never needed to use the air conditioning. All the (screened) windows can be opened to get a refreshing Caribbean breeze at all hours of the day.

We rented cars and did quite a bit of exploring of the islands attractions, but the local beach down at Marigot bay is one of the best, offering chairs, shade, refreshments, and rental of kayaks or catamarans.

Nina and Henning, the property managers were wonderful and helped us with everything we needed. They also connected with us with a local cook who came to cook for us a couple of times during the day when we were out exploring the island (Nina let her in and out), so that when we got back in the evening the house was full of good smells and an assortment of delicious dishes. We purchased the staple items, and the cook brought with her local herbs and vegetables, and each time she cooked a quantity to last us all for nice dinners for two or three days. We never once ate at a restaurant because our dinners at the house with the home cooked food and the view topped what any restaurant could offer (not to mention more affordable). For lunch every day we took sliced bread and veggies/cheese/cold cuts etc, in the insulated bags with ice packs from the villa and made sandwiches wherever it was we were exploring that day.

The villa is extremely well stocked and everything is new and in top shape.

Chris, the property owner was very communicative and helpful in planning our vacation in advance, providing us with an abundance of information about what to see and how to get around on the island.

This property definitely deserves all five stars!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Breathtaking Views, Fab Villa & Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed on this beautiful Island several times in a hotel environment we decided to find somewhere a bit more private to stay with friends. As a group we were able to afford to stay somewhere more luxurious than we would normally go for. We chose this villa because of its spectacular location and breathtaking views. I have never woken up to such amazing views before!

We were a party of 10 and the villa is certainly large enough to accommodate several families comfortably with enough space to get away from everyone if you want to. The open plan area’s are perfect for a large number of visitors, with the games room providing much fun and entertainment for all ages.

Marigot Bay shopping, Marina and hotel resort is only a short distance if you want to venture out for the day or night, with a great selection of restaurants to suit all.

The villa has a lovely quality feel to it and we felt we were living in the lap of luxury. It is very peaceful and exactly what we were all hoping for. It catered for every need and we didn’t feel there was anything missing as you do in some rentals. A big hit was the inflatable’s that even the adults made use of! Although we hired a car for the duration we only used it a few times, not really wanting to leave the villa as we had done all the tourist attractions on previous visits. However its location is perfect to get to some of the attractions if you want to.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fantastic for family groups

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 3 families comprising 6 adults and 7 children and we regularly holiday in Villas around the world because it works for us. I don’t normally write reviews but I want others to know that this place exists.

We stayed here for 2 weeks and we had a ball. Each family took it in turns to cook, so I only had to cook twice because some nights we went down the road to eat in the Bay. All the restaurants are good and reasonably priced, we did not go to the Rain Forest with our hordes of kids, but we understand it’s very good. Our favourites were Chateau Mygo for the evening, burgers at the baguette shop at lunch time, and the men said the best bar was at Doolittle's because the owner David was a hoot.

The house is great, it is huge and accommodated all 13 easily. The 2 sofa beds in the games room are doubles so it can take up to 14. The children ate inside and the adults outside.

The pool is enormous and has floats to play on, and there are lots of loungers and chairs for everybody to sunbath.

The kitchen is better than at home, with an enormous fridge freezer with an ice and cold water dispenser, the kids loved that. 2 ovens and 7 gas rings and plenty of equipment for large parties like us. We used the BBQ most days, it was brilliant.

We hired 2 vehicles from the airport, and drove up to Marigot Bay where we were met by the managers Nina and Henning who could not have done enough for us, very professional. From Marigot Bay you are equidistant from the North and South of the island. We went South down to Soufriere which is a must. The volcano, pitons, botanical gardens with with hot pools, and a couple of lovely hotels to have lunch and snorkel off the beach at Anse Chastenet and Sugar Beach. We went North to Rodney Bay where there is all the tourist shops, restaurants and the Marina. We enjoyed the beach and the beach bar and restaurant Spinnakers which looks like the sort of place you see on TV, right on the beach and the food’s good too.

We went for hikes in the Rain Forest and some of us had a go at zip wiring, not me, and we had a go on Segways, that was a laugh. We were given lots of information before we came onto the island, so we had lots to chose from. Part of our evenings after supper were spent outside, the view is lovely by night, happily choosing our next day out, while the children amused themselves in the games room.

If you want a place to go to with a group of friends or families try out this place....

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Stay here, this is a good one

  • 5 of 5

This house and furniture is brand new, and it’s beautiful, better than the pictures. My husband and our 3 children stayed here for 1 week, it was bliss.

Everything in the house worked, and the view is simply to die for. I spent hours sun bathing, swimming in the pool and watching shoals of fish come in, and sailing boats come in and out. From where we were, we could see everything going on.

We did not need to leave the bay, everything we wanted was there. A supermarket with good quality food, restaurants, a wonderful baguette shop where we got our freshly baked bread for breakfast and burgers at lunch time, a beautiful beach on our doorstep, and a wonderful safe bay to swim in. Getting to the beach by the ferry on the other side of the bay was an adventure in itself, the boys loved it.

The house is so big, the children could play table tennis and table football whilst we sun bathed by the pool in peace. The pool is huge and there are some pool toys for the children too. After supper the boys enjoyed the X box and Satellite TV while we stayed outside and enjoyed the stars shinning brightly, and the twinkling of the lights from the boats and the properties in the bay.

When we fancied a change of scene we went down to the little hotel in the bay and used their pool too.

We could have rented a car but there is a taxi rank down the road and we just called them up when we didn’t want to walk. Usually we walked down to the Bay and took the taxi back. Ask for Andrew he’s the best. He took us on a tour around the island, it was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Paridise on earth

  • 5 of 5

Paradise on earth, the villa has fantastic views over Marigo bay, it is beautifully furnished and well equipt with every aminity. It is close to local shops and beaches but remains private and secluded. Perfect for families or a romantic get away. The pool is luxurious and has panoramic views over Marigo Bay. All the bedrooms are light, cool and airy. The kitchen, dinning area and lounge are all open plan, perfect for socialising. The propery is brand new this year and furnished to a high standard, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Location
Current Weather
Current Weather
28°c
Rain Shower